Need some job advice - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 05-22-2006, 10:33 PM   #1
Registered Member

Need some job advice

I know some of you work at home. I'd like to have that option too. But the problem is most of those jobs require selling. There are some jobs that working at home doesn't require selling what are they called and do they need degrees or something else. First I want to look for a job to work at home since it will be convinient and I won't have to use my car.

I also don't want to invest any money, because most investment jobs are like pyramid schemes.

If I can't get a job at home then I need to look for employment elsewhere, here is a list I compiled so far where I will apply. Tell me what you think and where else I should apply.

AMC, CompUSA, Best Buy, Target, Circuit City

Compaq888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2006, 10:38 PM   #2
Driving on E

I work as an engineer of sorts. I calculate how much dirt is to be moved on construction jobs. I also build three dimensional models of construction sites to be used on GPS guided machines.

You could always be a programmer or something.

Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2006, 10:45 PM   #3
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt Timion
I work as an engineer of sorts. I calculate how much dirt is to be moved on construction jobs. I also build three dimensional models of construction sites to be used on GPS guided machines.

You could always be a programmer or something.
My uncle has 2 degrees so far. 1 Mechinist, 2 is computer programmer. He said Mechinist is in demand but the job kills your health. I already have limited health. 2. Computer programmers are not much in demand anymore. There is way more programmers than the jobs available.